Special Interest Badges

1 - 1 of 3 results

Special Interest Badges

Inc GST 
Possible delivery method: Free Delivery for Orders Over $10.00

The Special Interest Area (SIA) Badges are achieved in each youth section from Joey Scouts through to Rover Scouts. There are six areas that are relevant to all sections. These are:

  • Adventure and Sport

  • Arts and Literature

  • Creating a Better World

  • Environment

  • Growth and Development

  • STEM and Innovation

The badges remains consistent across all sections with a different section colour, the requirements differ in difficulty as you progress through the sections.

If members are looking to complete their Peak Award, then they require at least six Special Interest Area badges, earned in:

  • At least two areas for Joey Scouts and Cub Scouts.

  • At least three areas for Scouts and Venturer Scouts.

  • At least four areas for Rover Scouts.

These badges are only worn on the uniform of the section in which the badge was earned.

Customers who bought this product also bought


Browse this category: Special Interest Badges
1 - 1 of 3 results